Moving Beyond Perfection

Trying to Get Organized

Posted in Uncategorized by Kathy on August 19, 2009

I wonder why it is so hard to get motivated when I’m at home and it is summer. I started making a spreadsheets of all the schools I will be applying to this fall for graduate school, and totally stopped after filling out the info for only one mere school (types of recommendations needed, app deadline, mailing address, GRE testing requirements, degrees offered, etc.) It took me quite a while to fill in everything! The info is scattered around the website and I’m also a formatting neat freak, so I probably wasted a good # of minutes clicking “wrap text”, “center”, “top”, etc. for all of my columns. Oh well, I am going to make a pact with myself that this will get done within the next 2 days!

Some snacks from the morning:

DSC01416

An Asian pear- so crispy and delicious! 1000 x more tasty than the mushy ones you find in America.

DSC01417

A chocolate brownie cookie – slightly crumbled but still chewy and delicious.

Lunch consisted of curry chicken w/carrots + cabbage, green squash, and cabbage stirred fried with carrot slices. Can you tell my family loves the combination of cabbage and carrots? They go super well together though! Simple and delicious.

For dessert, I had a piece of Godiva chocolate –

DSC01414

How sweet is my mom for waiting for me to come home before opening this delicious box of chocolates? I am a chocoholic, and she knows this. I didn’t buy any chocolate this summer in NYC because I thought it would melt if I brought it to the office (ac went off at night and weekends), and I spent 80% of my time there. But boy oh boy, did I miss my chocolate :)

Okay, well since I have some serious lack of motivation for getting organized right now, I’m going to go read some Harry Potter instead now. I love reading Harry Potter every time I’m home because it makes me feel like a little girl again. Plus, I always learn more each time I re-read the books because I forget details and also pick up on new ones! Love Hogwarts  :)

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Allie (Live Laugh Eat) said, on August 19, 2009 at 1:39 am

    I can’t even get motivated to PACK. I am leaving tomorrow (Thursday) and everything is scattered. I have not one bag ready to go. I love it though. I’m going to miss the zero sense of time that comes with summer.

  2. Lynn (The Actors Diet) said, on August 19, 2009 at 1:52 am

    i need to reread the harry potter books sometime soon….i’m saving them for when i’m bedridden (knock on wood)

  3. VeggieGirl said, on August 19, 2009 at 9:28 am

    Lovely chocolates!!

    Good luck organizing!!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

