Moving Beyond Perfection

Am I addicted to coffee?

Posted in Uncategorized by Kathy on July 7, 2009

For a while, I was really enjoying my daily cups of Flavia coffee. Now, before you say gross, you have to try making a mocha with the Dove hot chocolate and an espresso shot. It’s actually quite good. Plus, I had so much energy & concentration in the day, and was miraculously still able to fall asleep at night. It was pretty sweet, since it took away the stress of sometimes not getting enough sleep. I knew if I drank my mocha concoction, I’d be immediately filled with energy again :)

Unfortunately, for the past 2 days, I haven’t made myself a coffee in the morning or afternoon, and I’ve had a splitting headache. My headache just went away now because I finally had two cups of tea. Caffeine addiction, perhaps? If so, I’m kicking coffee straight out of the window again.

Leave a Reply

