Moving Beyond Perfection

Yum

Posted in Uncategorized by Kathy on July 12, 2009

Today, I found the apple of my dreams:

DSC01309

A Pink Lady Crisp – if you like crisp apples that are sweet, but with just a touch of tang, these are the perfect apple! Fuji’s are nice and crisp in my opinion, but too sweet. Gala’s are a hit or miss- sometimes they’re crispy, sometimes they’re too mushy for my taste. I’m just glad I found my perfect apple!

And for a cheap, but healthy lunch, I highly recommend Trader Joe’s 3 Cheese Pizza. Made with organic wheat flour, water, salt, sunflower oil, brewer’s yeast, and all organic ingredients for the topping, this is definitely a guilt free pizza. It only costs $4.29 too, and can last two meals! The serving size is 1/3 of the pizza (270 calories), but I ate half, and saved half for tomorrow’s lunch.

DSC01305

With some spinach on top, this was a well-rounded, easy-to-make, and yummy meal! It was also the perfect combination of chewiness and crispiness for my liking – not too crispy, but just enough.

DSC01311

I also just made some yummy sweet potato fries for a snack- I ate this x 2.

DSC01312

I love how cheap and delicious sweet potatoes are!

Oh, and one other random thing. Don’t these things just remind you of The House Bunny?? I always end up laughing out loud when I pass them on the road now. People passing by me probably think I’m weird…

DSC01299

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lynn (The Actors Diet) said, on July 13, 2009 at 1:24 am

    i love adding fresh spinach to frozen pizza!

  2. Paige said, on July 13, 2009 at 2:20 pm

    I’ve never heard of those apple before. I’ll be on the lookout for them.

    • Kathy said, on July 13, 2009 at 2:32 pm

      yes, they’re amazing! I found them at trader joe’s :)

  3. Meghann said, on July 13, 2009 at 2:34 pm

    I like how you added spinach to the premade cheese pizza. I would never have thought to just add my own toppings, such a great idea!!!


Leave a Reply

