Moving Beyond Perfection

Childhood memories

Posted in Uncategorized by Kathy on July 18, 2009

I just had such a fun day with two of my friends  – we roamed through Toys R Us (the HUGE one in nyc), the m&m factory, and the hershey’s store while reminiscing of all our childhood memories! The Barbie section inToys R’ Us was just ridiculous, and yes we had a blast :) I must say though, I think the old barbies looked better. The new ones kind of look even more plastic-y and fake to me for some reason. It’s also weird that all the elbows bend now!

We also went to an AMAZING dessert shop – The Little Pie Company. I got the Carrot cake cupcake, and it was just bliss:

DSC01342

Now let me just say that I normally don’t even like cupcakes. I like DENSE cake- like dense, dark chocolate cake, or rich, cheesecake. I don’t tend to like spongy texture like desserts.. ie. normal birthday cakes and cupcakes. But this cupcake was just a whole different story. I knew it would be delicious because a friend of mine bought me some for my birthday last summer and I was blown away. I knew I had to bring my friends here and unsurprisingly, we were in dessert heaven! My two friends got their Mississippi mud pie and cheesecake, and we all just ended up sharing. mmmmm if you’re in nyc, you must go to their store! Visit their website online, and your mouth will probably already start to water :) http://www.littlepiecompany.com/

Anyway, I miss childhood! Love being in happy places :)

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Special K said, on July 20, 2009 at 10:46 am

    Why I LOVE this post…because there is something magical about remembering the person you were? Iremember, at age 8, not feeling anxious about whether people were mocking my red shoes, or liking my writing…whether I was good enough. I just liked the feel of an otter pop dripping down my neck….


Leave a Reply

