Moving Beyond Perfection

The Morning Flies By!

Posted in Uncategorized by Kathy on July 18, 2009

So I slept in what felt like subzero temperature last night (to ward off the mosquito) and was actually FREEZING even in my long sleeved sweater, pajama bottoms, and socks, but I guess my tactic seemed to work because I did not get bit! Woohoo! I plan on doing this for a few more days and just praying that the mosquito freezes/starves to death.

Anyway, this morning I was a little late getting up and I wasn’t hungry at all, so breakfast was kind of random. I made another blended frozen banana concoction, but this time I added chocolate silk and it was so yummy!

DSC01334

On the side, I had a quarter of one of the vegan chewie things I mentioned a few posts ago:

DSC01288

These things are really dense with loads of nuts in them and super filling! Amazing :)

I then left to run some errands, and by the time I got back, I was starving for lunch! So I had something simple, quick, and delicious:

DSC01336

I bulked it up with 2 eggs and extra frozen veggies I had in my freezer. End product:

DSC01337

I ate half and saved half for a later meal!

DSC01339

This was delicious, so easy and quick to make- I’d definitely buy it again! As it was cooking, I inhaled this AMAZING grapefruit:

DSC01335

No, it’s not asthetically pleasing, but hey, it’s kind of the reality of my life! I’m always in a rush, and plus, my stomach was growling :) I peeled the extra skin off as I ate it, and Omgosh! I forgot how delicious a good grapefruit can be. I’ve eaten so many sour and bad ones at school this year that I just gave up on grapefruit. But I am certainly going to go buy more now that I know they can be so sweet!

Anyway, I’m off to enjoy the beautiful day now! Have a wonderful Saturday!

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. biz319 said, on July 18, 2009 at 5:13 pm

    I haven’t tried that TJ’s chow mein before – looks good!

    Have you tried peeling off the outer skin of your grapefruit – it is so much better to me that way – I think the skin gives it a bitter flavor, but once removed, its all sweet! :D

    • Kathy said, on July 18, 2009 at 9:30 pm

      yes I peeled it as I ate! I didn’t peel all of it since I heard most of the nutrients are actually in the skin, but it was still delicious!

  2. Lynn (The Actors Diet) said, on July 18, 2009 at 6:38 pm

    always love finding a new TJ’s product!!!

  3. caitlin said, on July 19, 2009 at 3:33 pm

    my skirt was $19 from target!!!


Leave a Reply

