Moving Beyond Perfection

Posted in Uncategorized by Kathy on July 24, 2009

Hello everyone!!

I am sorry for being so MIA, but work has gotten crazy intense. I barely get any sleep or time to myself, and things like going to the gym or any downtime have been out of the question. I fully expected this would happen sooner or later at the beginning of summer, which is why I originally did not intend to officially start blogging until I was back at school or at least done with my internship. I got too excited about the blog community though, and so started writing immediately. However, I unfortunately need to revert back to my original plan and stop writing until my internship is over. I only have 3 weeks left (it ends on my birthday!) so it won’t be too long. I will CERTAINLY still be reading/commenting on other blogs :) haha I try to read during lunch or when there’s downtime at the office… it’s such a nice break from the cubicle world! Anyway, I’ve been doing a LOT of thinking about my life this summer, and I will certainly write a reflection post once my internship is done. I’m also sooo excited to share some delicious recipes and dishes of some Chinese homecooking once I’m home! I LOVE my mother’s cooking, and I’ve learned how to cook as well as adapt many of her dishes over the years. She never ever measures anything when she cooks, but I’ve gotten a good sense of how much she puts in everything and I’m so excited to share her healthy, simple Asian dishes! I also promised my 11 year old younger brother that we’ll be making loads of smoothies and cooking creations :) haha I always love experimenting at home!

Anyway, thank you all who have been reading – this blog has given me an outlet to express my feelings and thoughts and it has been so wonderful. I will be back in 3 weeks, I promise! I can’t wait! :)

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. VeggieGirl said, on July 25, 2009 at 9:45 am

    Hang in there and I look forward to your return! :-)

  2. Grace said, on July 25, 2009 at 10:34 am

    Also, I just wanted to write nice job on your blog! I really applaud the honesty and wisdom in your posts! And, whether you decide to go into Wall Street, teach, do research or become a street dancer, you’ll do a terrific job, just because you’re Kathy =D

  3. fearlessfabulousfulloflife said, on July 27, 2009 at 1:22 am

    no worries girl!! you are such a sweetie! cant wait to see some traditional chinese dishes! my favorite thing is to learn about other cultures :) xoxox

  4. Special K said, on July 27, 2009 at 2:42 pm

    Why are you worried about taking care of yourself? Every time we announce this to the world, you are empowering others to do the same. TRUST that those who matter, will see this strength and be here to support ya!

  5. Learning To Relove said, on July 29, 2009 at 12:08 pm

    hi! thank you SO SO SO much for leaving a comment on my last post….i absolutely adore getting new commenters! ;) I read through your entire story and its simply beautiful and the strength and courage you took to write it all out and share it with us touches my heart. Depression is a deep hole to climb out of it and it always seems like someone is throwing something into that hole only to make it much worse. She keep getting showered with more dirt! haha Not fun! Anyway, I just wanted to let you know that Im so appreciative of your comment and cant wait to find out more about you!


Leave a Reply

